Each year FCD WTX awards three $1000 scholarships to our high school seniors.  We had several highly qualified candidates this year which made it a particularly difficult decision and we’d like to thank everyone who applied.   This year’s winners are:

Makayla Herrell, 01G Denning – winner of the $1000 Jamie Coronado Memorial Scholarship







Zaaron Gonzalez, 02B Lubbock – winner of the $1000 Kevin Moore Memorial Scholarship









Kalli Hanson, 02G Abilene – winner of the $1000 Cliff Collyer Memorial Scholarship







We honor Jamie, Kevin and Cliff each year with these scholarships in their memory.  They were all devoted parents of soccer players in the FCD WTX organization.  Although they are no longer with us in body, their spirit and love of the game remains.